In March I went to wedding. It was a stunning day, the sun came out to celebrate Pip and Martyn just as they deserved, I got to catch up with old friends and fun was had by all. During the evening part of celebrations, one friend, Jenny, turned to the rest of our group and said that she and her boyfriend, Kevin, are planning on doing the 3 Peaks and asked if any of us wanted to join them. After several pints each the answer was a unanimous “YES!!” 

The Three Peaks Challenge involves climbing the three highest peaks in England, Wales and Scotland, often within 24 hours.

The three mountains are:

Snowdon, in Wales (1085m)
Scafell Pike, in England (978m)
Ben Nevis, in Scotland (1345m)
https://www.threepeakschallenge.uk/national-three-peaks-challenge/

My friends and I are mad, but not mad enough to do the 24 hour challenge, we will be doing the peaks in 3 consecutive days, starting at Ben Nevis and ending with Snowdon, squeezing Scafell Pike in between. 


I know that Simo would be proud of me for putting myself through this and I hope he’ll send us some good weather for it as I’m not sure I fancy 3 days of being cold and wet too much…

I will also take this as an amazing opportunity to discover more of the country I’m from, especially when you consider that I have seen more in Australia than I have of the United Kingdom. 

This challenge is not just for fun though, it is also for sponsorship. Don’t get me wrong, we will have a lot of fun as we’ll be in great company and surrounded by nature, but it will still be tough. I am asking for sponsorship to help fund a memorial trip which would give me the chance to say my goodbyes and spread some ashes surrounded by people who know and love Simo, this is a chance I cannot stand to miss. I have set up another Just Giving Page to help this on it’s way. 

I am hoping to get some other little fundraisers happening in the next few months too so watch this space! 

Instagram @Live_For_Simo 

Facebook Live For Simo

